Sell internal software to AI (10 figures)

6 of 10 buyers whose pages we read name source code, codebases or repositories among what they take, read 27 October 2026.

6 of 10 buyers Name source code, codebases or repositories among the buyers whose pages we read, 27 Oct 2026
4 of 10 What kind of price it publishes: publishes no price top answer out of 5
9 of 10 The price, in its words: stated buyers whose pages state it, with the quote below
7 of 10 What it says about code, in its words: stated buyers whose pages state it, with the quote below
10 Pages reviewed 10 named; each answer carries its date and a hash

Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories

  1. names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes6 buyers
  2. names other kinds of data, not code4 buyers
10 buyers counted, one answer apiece; conflicting pages from one buyer are counted as "varies".
Counts
RowValue
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes6 buyers
names other kinds of data, not code4 buyers

What kind of price it publishes

  1. publishes no price4 buyers
  2. publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole3 buyers
  3. not stated1 buyer
  4. publishes what its data partners earn on average1 buyer
  5. shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases1 buyer
10 buyers counted, one answer apiece.
Counts
RowValue
publishes no price4 buyers
publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole3 buyers
not stated1 buyer
publishes what its data partners earn on average1 buyer
shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases1 buyer

The price, in its words

  1. stated9 buyers
  2. not stated1 buyer
10 buyers counted, one answer apiece.
Counts
RowValue
stated9 buyers
not stated1 buyer

What it says about code, in its words

  1. stated7 buyers
  2. not stated3 buyers
10 buyers counted, one answer apiece.
Counts
RowValue
stated7 buyers
not stated3 buyers

The full board, one buyer per row

A buyer per row. Every answer opens onto the line it comes from, quoted exactly, with the page it sits in and the day of the read. "Not stated" marks a question the page leaves unanswered.

BuyerWhether it names source code, codebases or repositoriesWhat kind of price it publishesThe price, in its wordsWhat it says about code, in its words
DataVendor
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from. marketplace

shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases

Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC marketplace

Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC

Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC marketplace

Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can…

Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from. marketplace

Defined.ai
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows. partnership programs

publishes what its data partners earn on average

$600K+ Average partner revenue partnership programs

$600K+ Average partner revenue

$600K+ Average partner revenue partnership programs

Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows.

Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows. partnership programs

Grepped
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does. for business

publishes no price

Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes. for business

Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes.

Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes. for business

Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain…

Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does. for business

Maryah
names other kinds of data, not code

Useful data shows how your business handles a request, makes a decision and gets a result. business data licensing

publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole

Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. business data licensing

Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. Actual value depends on your data and buyer…

Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. Actual value depends on your data and buyer demand. business data licensing

not stated

Not addressed in business data licensing

Mercor
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues Mercor Data

publishes no price

Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data. Mercor Data

Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data.

Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data. Mercor Data

Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues

Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues Mercor Data

micro1
names other kinds of data, not code

Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases company data partnerships

publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole

We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M. company data partnerships

We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K…

We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M. company data partnerships

Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and…

Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases company data partnerships

Nyne
names other kinds of data, not code

Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data data partnerships

publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole

ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889 data partnerships

ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889

ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889 data partnerships

not stated

Not addressed in data partnerships

OpenAI
names other kinds of data, not code

We’re particularly looking for data that expresses human intention data partnerships

not stated

Not addressed in data partnerships

not stated

Not addressed in data partnerships

not stated

Not addressed in data partnerships

SimpleClosure
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets. AssetHub

publishes no price

We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth. AssetHub

We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth.

We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth. AssetHub

The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories…

The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets. AssetHub

Troveo
names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes

Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools. business data

publishes no price

Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history. business data

Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history.

Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history. business data

Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge…

Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools. business data

Each answer in its source's own words (40 quotes)
  • DataVendor, marketplace, read 2026-10-22, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from.
  • DataVendor, marketplace, read 2026-10-22, What kind of price it publishes: Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC
  • DataVendor, marketplace, read 2026-10-22, The price, in its words: Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC
  • DataVendor, marketplace, read 2026-10-22, What it says about code, in its words: Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from.
  • Defined.ai, partnership programs, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows.
  • Defined.ai, partnership programs, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: $600K+ Average partner revenue
  • Defined.ai, partnership programs, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: $600K+ Average partner revenue
  • Defined.ai, partnership programs, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows.
  • Grepped, for business, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does.
  • Grepped, for business, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes.
  • Grepped, for business, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes.
  • Grepped, for business, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does.
  • Maryah, business data licensing, read 2026-10-08, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Useful data shows how your business handles a request, makes a decision and gets a result.
  • Maryah, business data licensing, read 2026-10-08, What kind of price it publishes: Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer.
  • Maryah, business data licensing, read 2026-10-08, The price, in its words: Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. Actual value depends on your data and buyer demand.
  • Maryah, business data licensing, read 2026-10-08, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 11,956 characters long.
  • Mercor, Mercor Data, read 2026-10-23, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues
  • Mercor, Mercor Data, read 2026-10-23, What kind of price it publishes: Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data.
  • Mercor, Mercor Data, read 2026-10-23, The price, in its words: Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data.
  • Mercor, Mercor Data, read 2026-10-23, What it says about code, in its words: Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues
  • micro1, company data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases
  • micro1, company data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M.
  • micro1, company data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M.
  • micro1, company data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases
  • Nyne, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data
  • Nyne, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889
  • Nyne, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889
  • Nyne, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 3,771 characters long.
  • OpenAI, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: We’re particularly looking for data that expresses human intention
  • OpenAI, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
  • OpenAI, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
  • OpenAI, data partnerships, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
  • SimpleClosure, AssetHub, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets.
  • SimpleClosure, AssetHub, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth.
  • SimpleClosure, AssetHub, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth.
  • SimpleClosure, AssetHub, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets.
  • Troveo, business data, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools.
  • Troveo, business data, read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history.
  • Troveo, business data, read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history.
  • Troveo, business data, read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools.
The method in full

Each buyer's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).

For every page, four questions were answered from its own words: whether it names source code, codebases or repositories, what kind of price it publishes, the price, in its words, what it says about code, in its words.

Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.

A buyer with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.

10 buyers, 10 pages.

The 10 pages we read
  • Mercor (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • micro1 (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • Nyne (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • Troveo (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • SimpleClosure (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • Grepped (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • Maryah (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • DataVendor (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • Defined.ai (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
  • OpenAI (quoted for comment from the publisher's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software)
Use this figure

6 of 10 buyers whose pages we read name source code, codebases or repositories among what they take, read 27 October 2026.

Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories, by buyer: names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes 6 of 10, names other kinds of data, not code 4 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).

What kind of price it publishes, by buyer: publishes no price 4 of 10, publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole 3 of 10, not stated 1 of 10, publishes what its data partners earn on average 1 of 10, shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases 1 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).

The price, in its words, by buyer: stated 9 of 10, not stated 1 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).

What it says about code, in its words, by buyer: stated 7 of 10, not stated 3 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).

Reference: "Who takes a company's own software for AI, and its price", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers/.

An embed for your site, with no scripts
6 of 10 buyers whose pages we read name source code, codebases or repositories among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
Who takes a company's own software for AI, and its price, sellinternaltoolstoai.com

Also as data: JSON, CSV, Markdown.

The data as a CSV (40 answers; derived 2026-10-27)

Ask about my internal tools