# Sell internal software to AI (10 figures)

> 6 of 10 buyers whose pages we read name source code, codebases or repositories among what they take, read 27 October 2026.

Sell Internal Tools to AI · https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers/ · computed 2026-10-27

**Name source code, codebases or repositories:** 6 of 10 buyers (10 pages read; 10 named).

## The answers, question by question

- **Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories:** names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes 6, names other kinds of data, not code 4
- **What kind of price it publishes:** publishes no price 4, publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole 3, shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases 1, publishes what its data partners earn on average 1, not stated 1
- **The price, in its words:** stated 9, not stated 1
- **What it says about code, in its words:** stated 7, not stated 3

## Every buyer

| Buyer | Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories | What kind of price it publishes | The price, in its words | What it says about code, in its words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataVendor | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases | Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC | Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can… |
| Defined.ai | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | publishes what its data partners earn on average | $600K+ Average partner revenue | Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows. |
| Grepped | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | publishes no price | Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes. | Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain… |
| Maryah | names other kinds of data, not code | publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole | Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. Actual value depends on your data and buyer… | not stated |
| Mercor | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | publishes no price | Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data. | Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues |
| micro1 | names other kinds of data, not code | publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole | We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K… | Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and… |
| Nyne | names other kinds of data, not code | publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole | ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889 | not stated |
| OpenAI | names other kinds of data, not code | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| SimpleClosure | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | publishes no price | We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth. | The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories… |
| Troveo | names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes | publishes no price | Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history. | Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge… |

## The sentence each answer rests on (40)

- DataVendor, [marketplace](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from."
- DataVendor, [marketplace](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, What kind of price it publishes: "Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC"
- DataVendor, [marketplace](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, The price, in its words: "Legacy ERP modules $180k 1.1M LOC"
- DataVendor, [marketplace](https://datavendor.ai/), read 2026-10-22, What it says about code, in its words: "Private repositories and software projects: source, history, and context that models can learn from."
- Defined.ai, [partnership programs](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows."
- Defined.ai, [partnership programs](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "$600K+ Average partner revenue"
- Defined.ai, [partnership programs](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "$600K+ Average partner revenue"
- Defined.ai, [partnership programs](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: "Code-focused datasets covering programming languages, software, and technical workflows."
- Grepped, [for business](https://grepped.ai/business), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does."
- Grepped, [for business](https://grepped.ai/business), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes."
- Grepped, [for business](https://grepped.ai/business), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "Answer a few questions about your company and see an estimated payout range in 2 minutes."
- Grepped, [for business](https://grepped.ai/business), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: "Real repositories and the history behind them: commits, reviews, and issues that explain why code looks the way it does."
- Maryah, [business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Useful data shows how your business handles a request, makes a decision and gets a result."
- Maryah, [business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, What kind of price it publishes: "Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer."
- Maryah, [business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, The price, in its words: "Illustrative estimate in USD, not an offer. Actual value depends on your data and buyer demand."
- Maryah, [business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-08, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 11,956 characters long.
- Mercor, [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-23, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues"
- Mercor, [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-23, What kind of price it publishes: "Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data."
- Mercor, [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-23, The price, in its words: "Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data."
- Mercor, [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data), read 2026-10-23, What it says about code, in its words: "Repositories, commits, PRs, and issues"
- micro1, [company data partnerships](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases"
- micro1, [company data partnerships](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M."
- micro1, [company data partnerships](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "We pay in full within 30 days of acceptance, with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M."
- micro1, [company data partnerships](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: "Source code documentation, engineering workflows, bug tracking, product planning, and technical knowledge bases"
- Nyne, [data partnerships](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data"
- Nyne, [data partnerships](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889"
- Nyne, [data partnerships](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "ESTIMATED PAYOUT RANGE $51,630 - $120,889"
- Nyne, [data partnerships](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 3,771 characters long.
- OpenAI, [data partnerships](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "We’re particularly looking for data that expresses human intention"
- OpenAI, [data partnerships](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
- OpenAI, [data partnerships](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
- OpenAI, [data partnerships](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,059 characters long.
- SimpleClosure, [AssetHub](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets."
- SimpleClosure, [AssetHub](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth."
- SimpleClosure, [AssetHub](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "We review your assets to determine what can be purchased and what they're worth."
- SimpleClosure, [AssetHub](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: "The proprietary software your team built, including codebases, repositories, documentation, testing, and related technical assets."
- Troveo, [business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories: "Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools."
- Troveo, [business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, What kind of price it publishes: "Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history."
- Troveo, [business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, The price, in its words: "Value scales with your systems, team size, and years of history."
- Troveo, [business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, What it says about code, in its words: "Buyers pay a premium for work they can follow across communication channels, knowledge and code repositories, and operational tools."

## Methodology

Each buyer's own data partner, data licensing and data marketplace pages, read for software were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every page, four questions were answered from its own words: whether it names source code, codebases or repositories, what kind of price it publishes, the price, in its words, what it says about code, in its words. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question. A buyer with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree. 10 buyers, 10 pages.

## Sources

- [Mercor](https://mercor.com/data) (read)
- [micro1](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships) (read)
- [Nyne](https://nyne.ai/data-partnerships) (read)
- [Troveo](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data) (read)
- [SimpleClosure](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/) (read)
- [Grepped](https://grepped.ai/business) (read)
- [Maryah](https://maryah.ai/business-data) (read)
- [DataVendor](https://datavendor.ai/) (read)
- [Defined.ai](https://defined.ai/partnerships) (read)
- [OpenAI](https://openai.com/index/data-partnerships/) (read)

## Cite or embed

- 6 of 10 buyers whose pages we read name source code, codebases or repositories among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
- Whether it names source code, codebases or repositories, by buyer: names source code, codebases or repositories among what it takes 6 of 10, names other kinds of data, not code 4 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).
- What kind of price it publishes, by buyer: publishes no price 4 of 10, publishes a range or estimate for a company's data as a whole 3 of 10, not stated 1 of 10, publishes what its data partners earn on average 1 of 10, shows prices for individual listed datasets or codebases 1 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).
- The price, in its words, by buyer: stated 9 of 10, not stated 1 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).
- What it says about code, in its words, by buyer: stated 7 of 10, not stated 3 of 10 (10 buyers, read 27 October 2026).

Cite as: "Who takes a company's own software for AI, and its price", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers/.

CSV: https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers.csv
JSON: https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers.json
Embed (plain HTML, static link back): see https://sellinternaltoolstoai.com/datasets/internal-tool-code-buyers/#lead
